Nie byłem obłakany. Ostatni promyk nadziei zgasł.

I have noticed that my imagination has gotten worse. I used to come up with interesting ideas and now I can only have a blank in my mind whenever I try to think of anything interesting. I can come up with ideas if it’s about solving problems in mathematics, programming and other stem fields. But the problem is when I want ideas for non-stem field.

I used to draw a lot as a kid and now I hardly have any idea of what to draw. If anything, I’d just copy some painting I like or some fanart I have enjoyed, but not output anything that is mine, that I thought of and drew it.

This feeling became more apparent when I was thinking of what to post. The lack of ideas was demotivating me a lot. I don’t think one should write an article every day, but not being able to think of anything to write is still sad. As a kid, I used to read a lot of sci fi books(I prefer sci fi over fantasy) and as I grew up, I dropped them for “boring” textbooks and philosophy books.

To help me get my imagination back, which I believe is very possible, I’m going to read sci fi books again, although I’m starting with the ones I like and then try new ones, mostly released in the last few years. If nothing works, I can still talk about how good or boring the new books are, which is still something.

#personal